Unfortunately, this vacancy is no longer active

Event Coordinator for Deliveroo in Central London

Bar Staff Jobs | Management | Promotions Jobs | Catering Assistant | Manager | Sales Manager | Supervisor | Operations Manager | Hostess | Casual Jobs | Evening Job | Summer / Holiday Jobs | College

Side is a startup that offers flexible jobs to empower individuals in their everyday lives by earning extra money and spicing up their life with new work experiences. You work when you need to, on the projects you want to, and you get paid for it. We are looking for motivated individuals for an event task with Deliveroo.

Job Description

We are looking for a motivated individual for an event task with Deliveroo for Business, as Event Coordinator, to work on some lunch and evening shifts between this Friday (June 16) and mid August (August 11).

As part of Deliveroo for Business, you will be taking care of Deliveroo's largest clients in the London centre, making sure their Deliveroo lunches or dinners in the office go smoothly.


What we offer:

You role involves:

  • Collection of deliveries
  • Collect and check deliveries with vendors and purchased items.
  • Clear up
  • Tidy and clear up the venue at the end of the task
  • Service
  • Serve food and drinks during the event.
  • Collect and pass-on feedback
  • Collect and transfer pass-on about the event/service.
  • Number of expected guests: 50 - 200

We ask:

  • College
  • An individual

  • Who is friendly, dynamic, organised, professional with a smart appearance;
  • Available for all shifts;
  • With significant experience in events or catering and previous roles as a waiter/waitress, runner, head waiter, maitre d'hotel, customer care.

You are expected to be available for the listed shifts. Shifts are spread out between June 16 - Aug 11. You are expected to be available for the listed shifts. Some additional ones will be offered to you sometimes:

  • Friday 16 Jun 11:30am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 20 Jun 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Thursday 22 Jun 06:45 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Friday 23 Jun 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 27 Jun 11:30 am - 01:30 pm, 06:45 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Friday 30 Jun, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 4 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 7 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 11 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 14 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 21 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 25 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 28 Jul, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 1 Aug, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 4 Aug, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Tuesday 8 Aug, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Friday 11 Aug, 11:30 am - 01:30 pm
  • Further Information

    Education Level
    College
    Location
    Central London
    Type of Contract
    Casual Jobs, Evening Job, Summer / Holiday Jobs
    Published at
    11-11-2017
    Type of Job
    Bar Staff / Waiters and Waitresses, Management, Promotions
    Full UK/EU driving license preferred
    No
    Car Preferred
    No
    Must be eligible to work in the EU
    Yes
    Cover Letter Required
    Yes
    Languages
    English

    Unfortunately, this vacancy is no longer active

    Find other vacancies via the menu or find similar jobs below

    Event Coordinator for Deliveroo in Central London

    Side is a startup that offers flexible jobs to empower individuals in their everyday lives by earning extra money and spicing up their life with ne...

    Read more

    Register now!

    Do you want to apply within one click and stay up to date on the newest vacancies that suit you? Signup as a student!

    Sign up for free